Mix 77

Mix 77: Every Choice Is A Death
01 Lloyd Chandler - A Conversation With Death
02 Giles Corey - A Sleeping Heart
03 Michael Hurley - No, No, No, I Won't Come (Go) Down No More
04 Circulation Of Light - The Death Desire
05 Boyd Rivers - I Done Died One Time
06 Reverend J. M. Gates - Will The Coffin Be Your Santa Claus?
07 Sparklehorse - Sea Of Teeth
08 Robert Johnson - Hold My Body Down
09 Mount Eerie - Human
10 Nimrod Workman - Both Lungs Is Broke Down
11 Ora Cogan - In The Dark
12 King Dude - Eternal Night
13 Taylor Griggs Louisiana Melody Makers - When The Moon Drips Away Into The Blood
14 Blind Blake - Rope Stretchin' Blues
15 Lonnie Johnson - Lonesome Ghost Blues
16 Chelsea Wolfe - Sunstorm
17 Reverend Edward Clayborn - This Time Another Year You May Be Gone

folk & blues
old & new
death & dying

The album art is a cropped version of an engraving by W. J. Linton printed in an edition of William Cullen Bryant's Thanatopsis published in 1874 by G. P. Putnam's Sons.

By Justin Snow

Get it HERE